• New Bio News and Events
  • Student Highlight
  • Get to know Bio Faculty and Staff
  • See what our alumni are up to

Biology Faculty

Susan Banks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

sbanks@flsouthern.edu

 


Ashley Bowers-Macrander, M.S.

Instructor of Biology

abowersmacrander@flsouthern.edu

 


Chris Brandon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

cbrandon@flsouthern.edu

 


Allison Durland Donahou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology

adurland@flsouthern.edu

 


Brittany Gasper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

bgasper@flsouthern.edu

 


Chris Grissett

Visiting Instructor of Biology

cgrissett@flsouthern.edu

 


Eric Kjellmark, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

ekjellmark@flsouthern.edu

 


Gabe Langford, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

George W. Truitt Chair in the Sciences

www.langfordlab.com

glangford@flsouthern.edu

 


Melanie Langford, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marine Biology

mlangford@flsouthern.edu

 


Jason Macrander, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology

jmacrander@flsouthern.edu

 


Malcolm Manners, Ph.D.

Professor of Citrus Science

Program Coordinator

John and Ruth Tyndall Chair in Citrus Sciences

mmanners@flsouthern.edu

 


Tim Moore, M.S.

Visiting Instructor of Biology

tmoore@flsouthern.edu

 


Nancy Morvillo, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Department Chair

Nelson C. White Chair in the Life Sciences

nmorvillo@flsouthern.edu

 


Bobby Scharping, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor of Marine Biology

rscharping@flsouthern.edu


Christy Wolovich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

cwolovich@flsouthern.edu

 


Kevin Raisch, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor of Microbiology

kraisch@flsouthern.edu


Katherine Upshaw, M.S.

Visiting Instructor Biology

kupshaw@flsouthern.edu

 


Larry Young, M.S.

Visiting Instructor Anantomy and Physiology

lyoung@flsouthern.edu

 


Biology Staff

Domenico Cingari Jr

Materials and Laboratory Coordinator

dcingari@flsouthern.edu

 


Hayley Ross, M.Ed.

Associate Director Health and STEM

hross@flsouthern.edu

 


Jenna West, M.S.

Scientific Materials Manager

jwest2@flsouthern.edu


Amy Evans

Administrative Assistant

aevans@flsouthern.edu


Renata Carlos da Silva

Administrative Assistant

rcarlosdasilva@flsouthern.edu